Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)

The Bartlett Fire Protection District fully supports and complies with the updated Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) legislation effective January 1, 2010. The District aims to operate in an accountable, transparent and open fashion. The public has the right to information produced by their government, with certain privacy limitations. It is the policy of the Fire Chief’s office to provide assistance in obtaining that information. The Freedom of Information Act can be found online at

Fire District’s Total 2017 Operating Budget:  $9,089,634.00

Fire District Addresses:
Station 1, 234 North Oak Avenue, Bartlett, IL 60103 (Administrative Office)
Station 2, 501 Struckman Blvd., Bartlett, IL 60103
Station 3, 1575 West Bartlett Road, Bartlett, IL 60103

Number of Employees:
Full Time – 45
Part Time – 9
Contract ‐ 6

Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests must be in writing. Requests can be submitted to the District by personal delivery, mail, email or fax. For your convenience, the Fire District has a form available. You can obtain a request form at our Administrative Office located at 234 North Oak Avenue, Bartlett, IL 60103, or click here for the Freedom of Information Request Form.

FOIA Officers:
Janice Gumprecht, Office Manager
234 North Oak Avenue, Bartlett, IL 60103

Fax: 630‐837‐4052

FOIA Fees:
The first 50 black and white copies are free. Thereafter, each page will be charged $.15 per page. Each color copy will be charged at $.25 per page. Persons requesting electronic or oversized copies will be charged at the actual cost to the District for reproduction. Each certified record shall cost $1.00.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Bartlett Fire Protection District

is to preserve lives and property

in our community

by providing services directed

at the prevention of fires,

accidents and other emergencies while

maintaining the highest standards of

professionalism, efficiency and effectiveness.


Organizational Chart



Rick Wagner, Chairman
Mike Bersani
Chris Colangelo

Firefighters’ Pension Board

Andy Scumaci, President
Brian Becker, FOIA Officer, Secretary
Jim McCarthy
Joe Carr, Treasurer
Frank G. Giovannelli


Jim McCarthy, President
Jay Langfelder, Treasurer
Frank Giovannelli, Secretary
Larry Robbins
Donald Wisniewski

Fire Chief

Michael W. Falese

Assistant Chiefs

Willam Gabrenya